Tags

, ,

I was really sadden to hear that the lead singer of Ou Est Le Swimming Pool, Charlie Haddon, commited suicide yesterday, shortly after the band appeared at Pukklepop festival in Belgium. This was one band that I really thought had the potential to become huge and had a really good collection of synthy-pop songs that were amazing to dance to.

I loved their first single ‘Dance The Way I Feel’ (featured above) and really connected to the idea behind the lyrics – for me it’s about letting go, dancing and forgetting everything else that’s going on around you or in your life. For that one moment, you’re just free and completely lost to the music. I was really looking forward to their album launch night at the Deaf Institute later on this year – the album title ‘Christ Died For Our Synths’ is now however, a bit too close to home…

RIP Charlie. x

